ASNT Ultrasonic Committee

This homepage is the directory of the ASNT (American Society for Nondestructive Testing) Ultrasonic Committee. It is being served under the auspices of the JPL's NDEAA Group. For more information you can contact: Dr. Yoseph Bar-Cohen Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL), e-mail: yosi@jpl.nasa.gov

Last update April 11, 1999

ASNT Ultrasonics Committee Membership Directory


Chair 
Yoseph Bar-CohenJPL (125-224), 
4800 Oak Grove Dr.Pasadena, 
CA 91109-8099
818-354-2610 fax 818-393-3254
yosi@jpl.nasa.gov

Vice Chair  
Mark F. A. Warchol
Alcoa,  P.O. Box 3567
Bettendorf, IA 52722-3567
319-344-1979  FAX 319-359-2939
Mark.Warchol@alcoa.com

Secretary 
Matthew J. Golis
Advanced Quality Concepts
P.O. Box 141388
Columbus, OH 43214
614-268-0518  FAX 267-6288
drmatt@usa.net 

Gary Alvey
Naval Aviation Depot
PSC, Box 8021, Code 4.3.4.3 MCAS 
Cherry Point, NC 28533
252-466-7157 FAX 252-464-8108
alveyge@elis.nadepcp.navy.mil 

Narendra K. Batra
Code 6380, Mechanics of Materials
Naval Research Laboratory
Washington, DC 20375-5343
Phone: 202-767-3505, FAX: 202-767-9181
narendra@shiva.nrl.navy.mil 

George C. Belev
Lockheed Martin
117 Birch Lane,
Scotia, NY 12302-5504   
513-395-4346  513-399-7056 (fax)
bellvee@gateway.net

Michael J. Bolton	
EGG Florida, Inc. BOC-321
KSC, Florida 32899
Phone 407-861-5158 or 407-861-5131
Bolton-1.Michael@ksc.nasa.gov 

Kaydell C. Bowles
714 S. Hawthorne St.
Kennewick, Wa 99336
509-598-4131 ex 223, 
fax 509-586-0574 
KaydellC@aol.com

John A. Brunk
AlliedSignal FM&T, D/838,  ME-49,     
P.O. Box 419159,     
Kansas City, MO  64141-6159,
Tel (816) 997-2135,     FAX (816) 997-2125    
e-mail  jbrunk@kcp.com
ndtinspector@juno.com

Fred Bulgin
McGuire Nuclear Station (MGO2ND)
Huntersville, NC 28078-7438
Tel 704-875-5120,  Fax 704-875-5938
fsbulgin@duke-energy.com 

Eugene J. Chemma
Bethlehem Steel Corp., 
Burns Harbor Div.P.O. Box 248
Chesterton, IN 46304     ATTN: 160" PMQPT 
FAX 219-797-2139 
chemma@bsco.com

Thomas N. Claytor	
Los Alamos National Laboratory
ESA-MT, MS C914
Los Alamos NM, 87545
Phone 505-667-6216 fax 505-665-7176 
Claytor_t_n@lanl.gov 
http://www.nde.lanl.gov/staff/claytor/claytor.htm

Claude Davis
Unified Testing Services, Inc.
325 Industrial Park Drive, 
P.O. Box 37Woodstock, AL 35188
Phone 205-938-3313 fax 205-938-3323

Robert Dille
Inco Alloys International 
3200 Riverside Drive
Huntigeton, WV 25705-1771  
304-526-5765  fax 304-527-5603
rdille@inco.net 

Louis J. Elliott
Lockheed Martin, 
Tactical Defense Systems
1210 Massillon Road, 
Akron, OH. 44315
330-796-9831   FAX   330-796-2532
lou.elliott@lmco.com

James H. Fauth
Manager of NDT Schools, 
Krautkramer
50 Industrial Park Road, 
Lweiston, PA 17044
717-242-0327x540  FAX 717-242-2080 
jfauth@krautkramer.com 

Phil Fisher
8964 Waterford Rd., 
Sauk City, WI 53583
(B) 608-643-6458 fax 608-643-0213 
pfish8964@AOL.com

Harb. S. Hayre
Chemical Fitness Screening
P.O.Box 19756, 
Houston, TX 77024-1100
tel:713-464-6753,  fax:713-467-2474
sant2@aol.com 

Donald E. Harvey
Tennessee Valley Authority
1101 Market Street, BR 3B
Chattanooga, TN 37402
phone:  423-751-3541  fax:  423-751-3541
email:  deharvey@tva.gov  deharvey@mindspring.com  

Amos Holt, 
Southwest Research Institute
6220 Culebra Rd.
San Antonio, Texas 78238-5166
Voice: 210-522-2076   Fax: 210-684-4822
aholt@swri.edu 

Thomas S. Jones
Vice President, Industrial Quality Inc.
640 E. Diamond Avenue, Suite C
Gaithersburg, MD 20877
301-948-2460 FAX 301-948-9037
tsjones@indqual.com  
web: http://www.indqual.com 

Mark LaChapell
Lawrence Livermore National Lab
PO Box 808, mail stop L-356, 
Livermore, CA 94550
Phone	925-423-3497   Fax  925-422-0049
lachapell1@llnl.gov 

Eric Lindgren
Industrial Quality, Inc.
640 East Diamond Ave., Ste. C
Gaithersburg, MD 20877
Tel.: (301) 948-2460  Fax: (301) 948-9037
lindgren@indqual.com

Doron Kishoni
Business Solutions USA, LLC / & Univ. of Denver
16203 E. Prentice Pl.
Centennial, CO 80015
W: 303-690-9849 fax 303-690-9895
dk83@cornell.edu

Kaname Matsuwaki
Japan Inspection Co., Ltd.
No. 18-9. 1-Chome, 
Kannonshinmachi
Hiroshima-City, Japan 
733-0036011-81-82-231-2979

Scott D. Miller
Head Level III, Saudi ARAMCO, 
E-1180,P.O. Box 5000, 
Dhahran 31311, Saudi Arabia
Tel:  966-3-874-6610, Fax: 966-3-873-7903
millersd@aramco.com.sa 

Ricky L. Morgan
Smith-Emery Company
13014 Winter Sun Way,
Riverside, CA 92503
800-734-9747 x400   909-737-0794 pager 909-420-4570
rikracer@earthlink.com

Robert F. Plumstead
67 Brookwood Drive
Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone:  201-825-4510,  Fax: 201-825-9020  (Only between 9am - 9pm)
RPlumstead@Juno.com 

Mark R. Pompe
West Penn Testing Labs.
501 Braddock Ave.
Turtle Creek, PA 15145
mpompe@wptlabs.com

Scott D. Ritzheimer
Allegheny Ludium Steel Co. 
Washington Works
500 Green St.,  
Washington, PA 15301
724-229-3857 fax 724-229-3766
sritzheimer@alleghenyludlum.com

Robert Saunders
Ellwood City Forge,
P.O. Box 31, Commercial Way
Ellwood City, PA 16117
724-752-0055 fax 724-752-3449 (B) 
RLS@ECF.ELWD.com 

Simon Senibi
Boeing Phantom Works, MS 84-09
Kent, WA 98032
Phone: 253-773-9558  Fax:  253-773-4946

Douglas Strand
Army Research Laboratory
WMRD, Materials Division, 
Rodman Laboratory Bldg 4600
Aberdeen Proving Ground (APG), MD 21005
410-306-0715 fax 410-306-0806
dstrand@arl.mil 

Graham Thomas
P.O. Box 808 L-333
Lawrence Livermore National Lab
Livermore, CA 94550
thomas26@llnl.gov 

Rick Tiefenauer
PO Box 516 MC S102-1385
St. Louis, MO  63166-0516
314-233-3512,  Fax 314-232-7469 
richard.l.tiefenauer@boeing.com

Brad Whiteleather
Pechiney Rolled Products
P.O. Box 68
Raveswood, WV 26164
304-273-6768  fax 304-273-6679
brad.whiteleather@centuryaluminumwv.com 

A. J. Woodrow (Jim)
U.S. Steel - Fairfield Works Pipe Mill
P.O. Box 599
Fairfield, Alabama 35064
205-783-4606   fax (205) 783-2535
jwoodrow@uss.com 

Roland Valdes
PO Box 691669 
Houston TX. 77269. 
Phone 713-410-5549
rjvaldes2000@yahoo.com